Daily Archives: September 26, 2008

NFL picks

It’s time for week four of the NFL season.

Although I haven’t been using this blog much for showing my picks, I decided to allow a glimpse into the way my brain thinks.

So without further ado, here are my football picks for this week (note, I used Bman.com for my picks, the spread and the graphic below: It’s a great site for keeping track of your football pool).

 

Atlanta Falcons at Carolina Panthers Line: Panthers by 6 1/2 Panthers
Minnesota Vikings at Tennessee Titans Line: Titans by 2 1/2 Titans
Houston Texans at Jacksonville Jaguars Line: Jaguars by 7 1/2 Jaguars
San Francisco 49ers at New Orleans Saints Line: Saints by 5 1/2 Saints
Arizona Cardinals at NY Jets Line: Jets by 2 1/2 Cardinals
Green Bay Packers at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Line: Buccaneers by 1 1/2 Packers
Denver Broncos at Kansas City Chiefs Line: Broncos by 8 1/2 Broncos
Cleveland Browns at Cincinnati Bengals Line: Bengals by 3 1/2 Bengals
San Diego Chargers at Oakland Raiders Line: Chargers by 7 1/2 Chargers
Buffalo Bills at St.Louis Rams Line: Bills by 8 1/2 Bills
Washington Redskins at Dallas Cowboys Line: Cowboys by 11 1/2 Cowboys
Philadelphia Eagles at Chicago Bears Line: Eagles by 2 1/2 Eagles
Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers Line: Steelers by 6 1/2 Steelers

 

The games I’m most worried about are:

• Falcons/Panthers: Carolina have squeaked out their two wins, and now they’re expected to win by 7 points?

• Broncos/Chiefs: just because the Chiefs are playing at home and for pride, so 9 points is a large gap for Denver to win by,

• Bills/Raiders: same reason as above, and

• Brown/Bengals: just because boths teams are so bad, and now one is favoured to win by more than a field goal?

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports blogs I like