A sign of things to come?

One of my favourite hobbies has been to collect autographs. 

It’s a great feeling to go to the mailbox and get letters that aren’t bills or junk mail.

But I haven’t collected autographs for a few years now, but I think I’m ready to get back into it.

In fact, I have a few autograph-related items on my bucket list: Get Earl Emerson’s autograph, and get 1,000 different NHL autographs.

There’s a few I want to get started on. I’d like to get Roy Halladay’s autograph, and I still want to get Emerson’s autograph. I’d also like to get Carey Price’s autograph, but I will probably wait until next year before starting again on NHL players. I’d also like to get a few actresses autographs, such as Charisma Carpenter, but that will have to be in-person at some point as she only sends out preprints in the mail.

But I’m going to try to not buy any autographs. If I can’t get someone through the mail or in-person somehow, then I’m not going to bother.

I plan on posting any successes I get here, so be sure to come back often to check them out.

What about you? Any interesting autographs you have?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A sign of things to come?

  1. dobie516

    Ryan… I share the autograph passion like yourself. Now that Roy Halliday is playing in the US again I may write to him myself.

Leave a Reply

