FML: A fun web site to visit

There’s a few good web sites out that I visit regularly that I haven’t gotten around to posting on the links on the side.

This site had so many submissions they made a book out of it.

One of them is FML. Pretty much it stands for F*** My Life. It’s a popular site. So popular, they’ve come out with a book with some of their best suggestions.

The site is pretty basic. People post their worst stories, and others get to vote on whether that person’s life sucks or not.

Some of the better ones:

Today, I went to have my eyebrows waxed for the first time. After signing in the receptionist looked at me and said “Lip wax?”. I told her no, my eyebrows. She sat me down and the waxer walked up, took one look at me and said “Lip wax?” FML

Today, my girlfriend dumped me proclaiming she wanted someone more like her “Edward”. I asked her who Edward was. She held up a copy her “Twilight” book. She was talking about a fictional vampire. FML

Today, I received my passport in the mail. They got my birthdate wrong. Then I picked up my birth certificate that I had sent in with the application. Turns out my parents have been celebrating my birthday on the wrong day for 16 years. FML

 

But, I think some people don’t realize that what they’ve been posting is because they are a little stunned. Sometimes, those are the best ones. Here are a couple of those ones:

Today, I forgot to do my French homework, but since it was an online worksheet, I told my teacher my internet wasn’t working. I told her with an e-mail. FML

Today, I babysat 3 year old twins. They have a huge dry erase board hanging in between their beds. After they fell asleep I drew a very detailed and large drawing of a penis. When I went to erase it I realized it was in Sharpie. FML

Today, while at the Golden Gate Bridge, I spotted a large group of asians trying to take a picture. Trying to be a diplomat, I slowly say “You… want me… take picture?” while using hand motions. The man looks at me and says “No thanks asshole. I got it.” in plain english. FML

Today, I was at the mall shoplifting when a girl who looked my age pointed to a shirt I had in my bag. “Stole that, huh?” she asked smiling. She looked pretty cool, so I nodded and asked if she stole the jeans she was wearing, which were from the store. Turns out she didn’t, she’s the manager. FML

 

Anyways, you get the idea. It’s a pretty amusing site, and I highly recommend checking it out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

