Football season begins

Not sure if you heard, but the football season began yesterday.

This is one of the players of the Chicago Bliss. Not sure what position she plays. Tight end maybe?

This is one of the players of the Chicago Bliss. Not sure what position she plays. Tight end maybe?

I’m not talking about the NFL, CFL or college football. I’m talking about real football.

Lingerie football.

Last night was the beginning of the Lingerie Football League.

The Chicago Bliss defeated the Miami Caliente by 29-19 score.

The league was well-recieved, according to news reports, and the game was pretty good as well (you can read a recap and fan reaction here). Apparently, one girl was carted off the field because of an injury.

There are 10 teams in the league, and there’s one game played a week.

This seems like something I would want to watch, but I don’t know if I could stay interested in it for three hours. 

I’m willing to give it a chance. I’ve been pouring over the rosters of both teams, trying to figure out which team should get my support, but no luck yet.

Anyone have any favourites?

1 Comment

Filed under Sports blogs I like, Uncategorized

One response to “Football season begins

  1. Lingerie Football Lover

    I really thought the lingerie football league was a joke the first time I heard about it. Assuming it was a joke I never really bother to research it. Then my friend sent me these pictures and WOW I must say I like the idea and hope to see a local expansion team soon. And yes I am going skip the local expansion pun that everyone must assume is coming. And I’ll skip that one also.

Leave a Reply

