Brooks & Dunn is dunn

Country music superstars Brooks & Dunn are calling it quits.

Brooks & Dunn is calling it quits.

Brooks & Dunn is calling it quits.

After 20 years ago, the duo (Kix Brooks and Ronnie Dunn) decided it was time to move on.

But not until after they go on a farewell tour and release a Greatest Hits CD (which they did about 10 years back as well).

I like the group. They’re my favourite country band, and I don’t think they get enough respect outside the country music scene.

While some country music acts transcend genres so they’re liked by all sorts of people (ie- Garth Brooks, Faith Hill, Shania Twain), Brooks & Dunn never seemed to catch on with non-country music fans.

But they’re a great group, their music is catchy and lyrics are fun to sing. Some of their best songs include Boot Scootin’ Boogie, Hard Workin’ Man, My Maria, Mama Don’t Get Dressed Up for Nothing and Rock My World (Little Country Girl).

I’ve already seen them in concert once, so I probably wouldn’t see them again (I’m not a big concert-goer), but I find it funny they announce it’s time to move on, then will wait about a year to do so.

Anyways, here’s one of my favourite songs from them.

Leave a comment

Filed under entertainment

Leave a Reply

