Tickets for wrestling

Okay, so I’m more than a little excited.

Maria is my favourite WWE Diva.

Maria is my favourite WWE Diva.

Despite the fact I don’t watch as much as I used to, I still follow wrestling enough to know what’s going on every week.

And when I heard the WWE was coming to town in September, I had to get tickets.

And it’s actually all three brands that will be here (Raw, Smackdown and ECW), which is pretty rare. Plus, because it’s the day before a pay-per-view in Montreal, most of the big-name wrestlers should be on the card.

Scheduled to appear (and always subject to change): John Cena, Jeff Hardy, Edge, Randy Orton, Rey Mysterio, Chris Jericho, The Big Show, CM Punk, MVP, Christian, Evan Bourne, Jack Swagger, Mark Henry, Kofi Kingston, R-Truth, Cryme Tyme, John Morrison, Shelton Benjamin, Kelly Kelly, Melina, Maria, Michelle McCool.

I’m probably most excited to see Maria, my favourite WWE Diva.

I once sat second row from the front for a show a few years back, but forgot my camera (I would have had great pictures from there).

I wasn’t as lucky this time. I had an option of getting tickets on the floor, but 16 rows back, or the first row in the seats section. Because I didn’t want a bunch of heads in front of me and having to deal with people standing all the time, I went for the seats section.

Hopefully, I’m close enough to get some really good pictures this time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports blogs I like

Leave a Reply

