Fantasy football update

Sure, the NFL season is 92 days away, but it’s never too early to start thinking about fantasy football.

This is the image I get when I type fantasy football into Google. I guess itll do.

This is the image I get when I type "fantasy football" into Google. I guess it'll do.

I’m anxious because I’m looking to defend my fantasy football crown from last season.

Both NFL.com and Yahoo.com have opened up their fantasy football websites for people to use. I took part in my first mock draft yesterday (a new feature on Yahoo).

The fantasy football experts have started writing columns. While it may sound great, the excitement wanes when you still remember there’s another 92 left until the season.

But one feature I did like was when the Yahoo experts took 10 players they hate in fantasy football. I liked the feature, and thought I would add to it.

So here are the top 5 fantasy football people I hate:

Which Chicago Bears defence will show up for each game? Who knows?

Which Chicago Bears defence will show up for each game? Who knows?

The Chicago Bears defence: You never know what you’re going to get with them. They have a solid game where they get you 25 points, and follow it up with a game where they get you a negative five points. It’s maddening.

Cedric Benson: Most of the expert also took this guy. But for someone who’s a number one running back on a team, you think he would actually be able to score touchdowns or run the ball.

Pittsburgh Steelers runningbacks: They seem to get often-injured, but no matter who they dress, they explode for two touchdowns and 150 yards in their first game. You pick them up off the waiver, but the next week, they’re the third-string runningback. Speaking of runningbacks…

Runningbacks part of a committee: I try to stay away from Denver Broncos runningbacks for sure. Sometimes Dallas, New Orlenas and Carolina too. Any team where they employ two runningbacks to carry the offence is trouble, if you ask me.

Kickers who play outdoors: Especially in Chicago. The wind conditions make it difficult to have a successful kicking game at times. And as the weather gets worse as the season goes on, those who kick outside have a tendency to miss more because of conditions beyond their control.

1 Comment

Filed under Sports blogs I like

One response to “Fantasy football update

  1. mf9designdotcom

    Pittsburgh Steelers don’t have a player that should be drafted in the top 50.

Leave a Reply

