Twitter me this, Twitter me that

So Twitter seems to be the latest social network phenomenon that has taken over the Internet.

Twitter is the latest greatest thing online.

Twitter is the latest "greatest" thing online.

For full disclosure, I have a Twitter account, and I think it’s a good thing. You can follow people you wouldn’t be friends with on Facebook.

Some see it as something not needed, but I think it’s a great new communication tool.

I can use it to follow certain blogs I like, as they give updates when they post new things.

I can use it to be entertained by comedians who are actually funny.

And I can use it to follow parodies of people, which are some of the funniest things out there.

The list below is some of the people I follow, and one of their most recent tweets. Enjoy!

Real life

Joan Rivers: They once said that a black man would be president when pigs fly. His first 100 days and *bam!!!* swine flu.

Kevin Nealon has a Twitter account, and is one of the funniest out there.

Kevin Nealon has a Twitter account, and is one of the funniest out there.

Kevin Nealon: If I throw a flashlight that is turned on then I am throwing it at the speed of light. End of story.

Ellen: Just another typical Monday on the show. Hilarious web videos, great music, Heidi Klum took off her clothes…The usual.

Doyle Brunson: luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity

Earl Emerson: so new at this I forgot how to log on. Just answering e-mails, which tend to pile up when I’m busy working on a book. Maybe a movie deal.

Parodies

There is a parody Twitter account of Coach from Survivor.

There is a parody Twitter account of Coach from Survivor.

Coach from Survivor: Of course I won immunity, I invented the grappling hook. Made it out of lion teeth and used it to scale the walls of an ancient Mayan temple.

Glen Sather: Didn’t want Redden to drop down to the ice to block Fedorov’s GWG last night in Game 7. He has 5 years left, can’t have him getting injured!

Brian Burke: Wade Redden looks disinterested, worn down and flat out terrible against the Leafs tonight. Or, as he calls it, “playoff form”.

Leave a comment

Filed under entertainment

Leave a Reply

