Summer Glau is my new hero

On my bucket list, #47 always seemed to be the easiest, but I couldn’t seem to get there.

See, ever since I started this blog last April, I wanted it to be well-viewed, but I knew I probably would never get to the same level as some other great blogs.

Summer Glau

Summer Glau

So I set what I thought was a reasonable goal: get 500 hits on my blog in one day.

It turned out to be harder than I thought.

I did a NHL preview, where one team was featured for each hour for 30 hours. No where close.

But a post about a woman who never returned her library book got me to 181 hits.

I couldn’t seem to break that barrier.

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote about AskMen.com’s list of 99 most desirable woman. In the post, I mentioned how I was a fan of Summer Glau.

She was in the TV show Firefly, and its spinoff movie, Serenity (by the way, her final battle scene in the movie is one of the best action scenes you can see. The filming is outstanding). She now stars in the Terminator television series.

I included a photo of her. But now when you do a search of her photos on Google, it pops up as one of the first photos. So a bunch of people have been clicking my blog since then.

This picture of Summer Glau has helped me complete one of my Bucket List items.

This picture of Summer Glau has helped me complete one of my Bucket List items.

I hit 491 hits one day. So close.

But last Monday, the blog hits exploded. I finished with 561 hits.

So the lesson for any new bloggers out there is to keep posting. You’ll never know what people will search for.

I’d also like to thank Summer Glau for being so hot that people want to find photos of her. Without her, none of this would have been possible.

13 Comments

Filed under Things to do

13 responses to “Summer Glau is my new hero

  1. Graham

    Congrats Tommy!

  2. LOL, I tried something similar a few months back, but oddly enough actually hurt my hits. I probably didn’t try somethign with as much appeal as you did though.

    Summer Glau is awesome, I’m a HUGE fan of Terminator: TSCC.

  3. Lauren

    haha, that’s how I wound up here…

  4. fox sucks

    for the love of god, choose a different network than fox. They’ve already canceled firefly, now thiss? yet they give the green light for another season of the simpsons — gahhhh

  5. foo bar

    “haha, that’s how I wound up here…”

  6. Daean

    Same thing here, I was just surfing around in office(naughty boy, I know) when I remembered that I wanted check if any decent photos of Summer Glau were around. And here I am.
    It’s like “hey, good photos! And the blogger ain’t that bad, either!”

  7. Doug

    Yup, came all the way to your blog just for the 2nd image of Miss Glau. That image was excellent.

    And you did right to acknowledge her 🙂

  8. Lol

    It’s worth 500+ readers a day only for the humor!
    And another 500 for the pics imo. ;D

  9. The first time i saw her i fell in love, and you’re right she can fight, that scene was awesome.

  10. David

    Wow, that babe is smoking! What I would do for a few hours alone with her…

  11. awgidawgie

    Congrats on reaching your goal. Achieving such milestones is so rewarding. I’m just glad that your hitting your goal was also just as rewarding for the rest of us 🙂

  12. Fede

    when this movie whas filmed she was 22? damn i think she was 19 !

Leave a Reply

