NFL predictions: Week 20

So this is it. Just two games left and then we know who will be playing in the Superbowl in two weeks time.

One pick I’m pretty confident in. The other, I haven’t got a clue.

For the one I’m sure of, I think the Pittsburgh Steelers will defeat the Baltimore Ravens, and cover the 5 1/2 spread. Baltimore is banged up (their bye week was week 2 because of the hurricane postponing a game), and they haven’t had to play a tough defence yet. Pittsburgh is rolling, and can beat you with their defence, or they can open it up with their running and passing game. I think this is the week Ravens rookie QB Joe Flacco goes down (by the way, does anyone else want to call him Falco, from the movie the Replacements? If he has a horrible game, only to never play professional sports again, remember, you saw the connection here first).. For what it’s worth, their only loss in the last eight weeks was to Pittsburgh.

 The one I’m less sure about, is the Philadelphia Eagles at the Arizona Cardinals. I can never predict Philly right. Every time I say they’re going to win, they lose, and vice versa. I’m also biased toward the Cardinals (I was thinking of taking them as my new favourite team a few weeks back, but now it would look like I’m jumping on the bandwagon). I’m also worried because there’s been way too much written about the Cardinals this week, and it may go to their heads. Still, the spread is 3 1/2 in favour of the Eagles, but I think Arizona not only covers, but wins it out right to go to the Superbowl.

 

NFL Week 20: tommco’s Picks
Game Spread Pick
Philadelphia at Arizona Line: Eagles by 3 1/2 Cardinals
Baltimore at Pittsburgh Line: Steelers by 5 1/2 Steelers
1 Comment

Filed under Sports blogs I like

One response to “NFL predictions: Week 20

  1. I think the steelers will win but won’t cover say 3 points. It will be a low scoring affair too.
    The Cards luck will run out, remember Philly has been playing playoff type football for about 6 weeks just to get in. They also came out of the toughest division in the NFL. Eagles should cover winnig by 7.
    Walt AKA All Sports on the Web
    All Sports on the Web

Leave a Reply

