Stanley Cup ring for sale?

So I’m slowing building up to 100 things I want to do.

You can see the full list here. I’ve just added two more.

The first has to do with creating a new word, and either having it used it modern lexicon, have it printed somewhere (such as a major newspaper or something), or get it in the dictionary.

The second has to do with owning a Stanley Cup ring. Now, since the odds are that I’ll never actually win one, I’ll have to settle for buying one.

Obviously, this is one of those long-term goals. Buying a Stanley Cup ring will be very expensive.

But I’m not picky. It doesn’t have to be one of Mario Lemieux’s ring. I’ll settle for a Mike McPhee or Gilbert Dionne’s ring.

1 Comment

Filed under Things to do

One response to “Stanley Cup ring for sale?

  1. Dennis

    I saw one of Dryden’s rings at a collectables show once. It was long before ebay came into existence. I don’t remember how much it was but I think I recall it was about $5000 at that time. Cheap by today’s standards. (I didn’t have $5000 anyways.)

Leave a Reply

