Brett Favre

Brett Favre.

This guy is worse than Mats Sundin.

He retires, doesn’t want to retire, wants to start, wants to be traded, willing to be backup, etc. He is way too indecisive.

The worse is the fact that he considered taking $20 million to stay retired. Could you imagine that conversation?

Brett: I want to come back.

Packers: But you’re retired.

Brett: Doesn’t matter. I love the game too much.

Packers: But it will screw up our plans for future.

Brett: I made a mistake. I don’t want to retire. I want to play. I love the feeling of being in front of a crowd, thrilling everyone with my on-field exploits. It’s the greatest feeling in the world, and I was wrong to give it up.

Packers: We’ll give you $20 million.

Brett: Well, I never really loved the game that much. Let me get back to you.

He decided not to take the money, and will be showing up to training camp. Mats Sundin pulls this stuff every few years. With Farve, it’s every single year. It’s tiring. I don’t need to watch it unfold. Let Aaron Rodgers start, and keep starting him. Farve can take mop-up duty if he wants it.

Just let it end already.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports blogs I like

Leave a Reply

