Sandwich artists

It’s not a difficult concept.

I run to Subway for lunch, where they have so-called Subway artists. I ask for lots of lettuce. They always put the same amount on it. Always I have to ask for more. Is it really that difficult to put extra lettuce on my sub?

Then I ask for tomatoes and green peppers. I have to keep paying attention, because half the time they’ll try to put cucumbers on it instead of green peppers. Maybe they only hear the “er” part of green peppers and think I said cucumbers. I don’t know.

And that’s all. I don’t get a dressing, or any other toppings. Is it really that difficult to get this order right?

3 Comments

Filed under Misc.

3 responses to “Sandwich artists

  1. Lashauna

    Haha. The so called sandwich artists never get mine right either. I always end up with a 4 inch, 6 inch sub because they can’t cut the bread right.

  2. Lashauna

    not sure if my first post worked. The sandwich artists always get mine wrong too.. I always end up with a 4 inch, 6inch sandwich.

  3. Miker

    See, your problem is that you’re using artists. You can’t dictate what form art will take. Next time try using a sandwich technician.

Leave a Reply

