Funniest Sen is….?

There’s one guy from the Senators who always makes me laugh. When he’s on the Team 1200, I know he’s good for a chuckle.

Of course, I’m talking about Roy Mlakar, president and CEO of the Ottawa Senators. Why does he make me laugh? Well, for starters, he never answers a question that may be negative in any way. A couple of days after the atrocity that was the Sens pregame playoff opening, he was asked about it on the radio. He answered by making a joke about the host of the show, and then started answering a question about another topic that wasn’t even asked.

Even better was last week, when he said the Sens have the best playoff record of the past 10 years or so. Of course, you could ask Stanley Cup champions Tampa Bay, Anaheim, Carolina, New Jersey, Detroit, Colorado and Dallas if they would rather have the Sens playoff record of the past 10 years instead of a Stanley Cup banner.

Man, the guy is funny. I wonder what’s next?

4 Comments

Filed under Sports blogs I like

4 responses to “Funniest Sen is….?

  1. blair

    I notice that Montreal is absent from your list of Stanley Cup winning teams over the last decade.
    Really makes you think.
    hmmmmmm . . .

  2. newfcollins

    Maybe, but I didn’t make the claim that my team is the best playoff team of the past 10 years.

  3. Zebu says : I absolutely agree with this !

  4. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Noninductive.

Leave a Reply

