54 things I want to do

This is a follow-up to a post where I mentioned I was creating a list of 100 things I’ve always wanted to do. I couldn’t come up with 100, so for now it’s at 52, but more can be added to it later.

Read the list, let me know what you think, and tell me what ones are your favourite ones.

 

1. Watch an NHL playoffs finals live

2. Go to a Raptors game

3. See a baseball game at Fenway Park

4. Write a book

5. Visit Australia

6. Get my weight back to 180 pounds

7. Run for city council

8. Have a professional wrestling match

9. Watch Firefly and Serenity

10. Play in a poker tournament in Vegas

11. Go to the NHL draft

12. Get Earl Emerson’s autograph

13. Watch the Royal Rumble and Wrestlemania live (this is half done, as I’ve seen Wrestlemania already)

14. Finish paying off my line of credit

15. See Buddy Wasisname in concert

16. Bring Vanessa to Labrador City

17. Create a scholarship in my name

18. Win a journalism award

19. Attend a Habs playoff game

20. Learn to juggle

21. Play Great Balls of Fire on the piano

22. Go rock climbing

23. Be in the Guiness Book of Records

24. Lift the Stanley Cup

25. Meet one of the cast of Buffy, Angel or Lost

26. Go on a cruise

27. Visit the Statue of Liberty

28. Get my high school sweater back (I lost it, it was my favourite sweater of all-time)

29. Have a bad movie marathon

30. Make a geyser with Mentos and Diet Coke

31. Go to an auction

32. Read the Bible

33. Visit the Alamo

34. Tell Sandra Oh she looks like my wife

35. Learn to dance

36. Finish my university degree

37. Visit Hawaii

38. Learn to drive a manual car

39. Get 1,000 different NHL autographs

40. Donate blood

41. Learn to stop on ice skates

42. Get a dog and name it kitty

43. See an NHL game in 6 Canadian cities (already been to one in Montreal and Ottawa, so 4 left to go)

44. Complete a first aid course

45. Read every Harry Potter book (I haven’t read any yet)

46. Hit a home run (I’ve hit plenty of inside the park home runs, but never one over the fence)

47. Get 500 hits in one day on my blog

48. Throw out the ceremonial first pitch at a baseball game

49. Research my family tree

50. Watch the Superbowl live.

51. Be on a game show

52. Read the Guns of Normandy and the two followup books

53. Find a Googlewhack.

54. Go to the Just For Laughs Comedy Festival.

2 Comments

Filed under Misc.

2 responses to “54 things I want to do

  1. Reid Collins

    Make dinner for your favourite co-worker named Blair.

  2. Cheryl

    I’ve done about four or five of the ones you have. Number 28 is my favourite, though possibly the one most out of your control.

Leave a Reply

