Are you Lost?

I’m not going to say I understand Lost, because I’m not sure if I do. I have also learned that everytime I think I know what is going on, I realize I don’t.

If you haven’t seen this week’s episode, don’t bother to continue reading.

Last night, we find out John has to move the island. But we don’t find out how. I think he’s not going to move the island physically, but is going to move it in time.

If you watch the show, you know time travel exists here. It explains how some people move back and forth. And we know people can’t find the island in the future. Maybe it’s because the island doesn’t exist in the future. It’s either in the past, or in the far future.

Does it make sense? No. But a lot of things on Lost doesn’t make sense. I still don’t understand the smoke monster, or why Claire is so happy to not be with her baby. Or the point of the people in the tail end of the plane because they’re all dead now but one person. Or what happened to the rest of the others. Or what the disease is that was prominent in the first season but hasn’t been mentioned since (remember it was the reason Danielle killed her shipmates).

But I’m sure it will all be explained slowly. Very slowly.

2 Comments

Filed under Misc.

2 responses to “Are you Lost?

  1. Lost is very difficult to understand without repeated viewings and reading about online. It really is not just a TV show.

    I have a post on my blog that has some explanations of what went on and also some news: http://connectwithyourteens.blogspot.com/2008/05/crazy-lost-episode-and-some-good-lost.html

    For anyone that wants a really, really detailed analysis see Jeff Jensen at EW http://www.ew.com/ew/article/0,,20198844,00.html?xid=rss-feed-top25-20080509-%27Lost%27%2Brecap%3A%2BFinding%2Bthe%2Bcabin

  2. newfcollins

    Thanks Jennifer. I checked out the links. I like your blog, but the EW doesn’t really say anything. I think people read too much into it. In the end, the writers will keep the explanations nice and simple to appease most of the audience (remember how simple the explanation was for the plane crashing? Way less complicated than most of the theories on the web).

Leave a Reply

