Sens pregame

I’ll admit it, the Sens are made up of a bunch of smart people.

Despite being down 3-0 in their series to Pittsburgh, all everyone in Ottawa is talking about this morning is the pregame ceremony. For those who missed it, a guy was dressed as a Roman gladiator, and tried to get the crowd fired up. His helmet was too big, the microphone kept cutting out, and it went on for too long. It actually had the opposite effect, as the crowd had to stop cheering to hear him.

It was the best unintentional humour I’ve seen in a long time. And it did the trick. No one is talking about the brutality of the Sens. Instead, they’re talking about the brutality of the opening act.

4 Comments

Filed under Sports blogs I like

4 responses to “Sens pregame

  1. And if you can’t laugh, even when things are going badly, then you’ve got nothing!

  2. Jamey

    Ha! I’m a diehard Sens fan, and even I though that was the lamest crap ever. I was laughing my ass off!

  3. Cat

    As I said last night – the least they could have done was had a guy with a good body – something for us girls (and some fellas) to look at…

  4. Woohoo! I’ll be at the Sens game tonight; Tristan’s dad surprised us with tickets. Win or lose, I’ll be up there cheering until my lungs explode.

Leave a Reply

