Nothing to fear? Says who?

JFK once said there is nothing to fear but fear itself.

Obviously, he didn’t suffer from Belonephobia. If he did, he would have felt the shame of being teased as a child, and looked upon with pity as an adult.

You see, I have a fear of needles. I once passed out during a blood test. I get tense and nervous and always think of the worse.

The visit to the dentist yesterday didn’t help. I needed three shots to numb the side of my mouth where I was getting one filling done.

I broke my collarbone, and the pain wasn’t that bad. I get a split lip from blocking a ball hockey shot with my face, and it’s not that bad. A needle being injected in me, and I’m more frightened than the NDP during a federal election.

There’s lots of us out there. Please don’t judge us. Accept us as we are.

3 Comments

Filed under Misc.

3 responses to “Nothing to fear? Says who?

  1. Too bad you didn’t pick “getting a tattoo” for the bucket list, or getting a piercing.
    As if you say you broke your collar bone and “the pain wasn’t that bad.”
    I think breaking my collar bone would be considered a major fear of mine.

  2. newfcollins

    No tattoos or piercings. I don’t even like watching people put earrings in. Gives me the goose bumps.

    I took one pill when I broke my collarbone, but then decided I didn’t need to, so I didn’t get my prescription filled or take any more medication.

  3. I’m only afraid of one thing. Carnies…circus folk.
    They’re nomads you know… small hands and they smell like cabbage.

Leave a Reply

