Losing weight update

As I blogged about before, I decided to try to lose some weight this summer.

Bill Branson, National Cancer Institute photo, via Wikimedia Commons

I’m on my way down to 180 pounds! (Note: Those aren’t my feet).

For me, the best way to do this was through cutting out sugar. I ate way too much of it.

So I decided to cut out any foods that were more than a third sugar.

And I’ve been doing pretty good at keeping up with it, to the surprise of everyone (including myself).

And so far, it has paid off. I weighed myself late last week, and I’ve lost 23 pounds.

Personally, I was shocked to hear that number. I weigh myself about once every six weeks. I was expecting to hit about 15 months and plateau at that number. Instead, I’m almost at my goal.

Originally, I was hoping to lose about 30 pounds, so it’s great to see that I’m almost at that number.

Ultimately, I’d like to get down to about 180 pounds. That’s a goal on my bucket list. When I started cutting out sugar, I weighed 235 pounds. So I’m almost halfway to my bucket list goal.

And all it took was cutting out a little bit of sugar.

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc.

Leave a Reply

