Top posts of 2009, as decided by you

So 2009 was an interesting one for the Ryan Coke Experience. I tried some new things, wrote some longerish features, and did a top 100 Habs countdown.

So I thought it would be interesting to post a list of the some of the best posts from the past 12 months, most decided by you.

In the past year, WordPress added a new feature where readers could give a rating to each specific post. Here were the five most popular, decided by the readers by votes and/or comments:

A whole new Raptors team, the same old result: Nine comments, 11 votes, and most people disagreed with me. But I still say Bosh is gone after this season.

Archie to marry Veronica: 85% of people would marry Betty over Veronica

Miss California scandal is silly: All about comments she made during a beauty pageant.

Askmen.com’s most desirable woman: Tried to figure out how they decided this.

New Brunswick school cancels national anthem: Seventeen comments, and I don’t think any of them agreed with me.

Of course, I’m going to have some of my favourites. Here are my top 10.

The Beatles are overrated: Created a lot of debate in person with people I know

Top 10 Saku Koivu moments: About the best Habs captain since Jean Beliveau, and he still hasn’t been replaced

No Megan Fox Day?: 11 people voting, five comments (including one guy who thinks I am Megan Fox, I think)

Summer Glau is my new hero: Rated a perfect 5/5 by six readers

A Sens’ guide to Alexei Kovalev: Most of it came true, and we’re only halfway through the season.

Gainey’s got to go: 23 reasons Gainey should be fired.

Top 10 signs Ovechkin is a dirty player: I had all the research done, when Ovechkin decided to give me #10 for the list.

Ten reasons Daniel Alfredsson will not make the Hall of Fame: How can you argue with this?

A letter to Marc-Andre Bergeron:  Changed his season around after this post. I don’t want to take all the credit, but I deserve it.

Habs chances at top 20 free agents: At least one person didn’t get the joke.

I think this blog is getting better as it goes along. I hope you continue to come back in 2010 as it continue to evolve.

1 Comment

Filed under Misc.

One response to “Top posts of 2009, as decided by you

  1. Cheryl

    Keep rocking, Tom! I’m sure you’re still miles ahead of me on the stats, but I forgive you. :)

Leave a Reply

